February Wipocalypse Check in. Just in the knick of time!

Hey y’all, it’s been a minute since we last got together. Life happens, I am adjusting to a new job, on a new schedule and having issues with management. It’s awesome (insert eye rolling here).

I have been stitching up a ton though. I was almost monogamous with one project, started and finished a few others, even got 3 FFO’s.

Let’s get on with the show, in no particular order:

My FPS SAL is up to date! I worked on this one a lot. I am also super happy and crazy proud to say, I didn’t eff up that border! (I usually do on the big ones)

Now let’s see if I can finish it on time. I am currently trying to decide which WIP to go to next.

I also had some new starts. Shhhhhh, don’t tell any one…

This one was a start & an FFO, for my new friend who is struggling at our new job.

She Believed She Could by Lizzie Kate, #2, if you recall, I stitched this the first time in January. It’s a quick, fairly easy stitch. This time I just picked my own colors. So, that makes 2 FFO’s for the same pattern lol.

Little House Needleworks new series, Farmhouse Christmas, on 32ct linen in Sage from Under The Sea Fabrics. Leslie, from UTSF used wisper on the sheep, I think I will do that when it’s all done, stitching them all on one piece.

Hugs & Kisses from FPS on 32ct opal lugana in white, that I got from Colour Cascade Fabrics. I used the called for DMC, but used up the last of my WDW Louisiana Hot Sauce (I think it’s my favorite thread color, ever) for all the red.

Pen Pals #202 by FPS on 32ct natural polka dot petite point line. Isn’t it cute?

Tiny Valentine SAL on 32ct jobelan in Ice Princess from Under The Sea Fabrics. While this one is ‘technically’ incomplete, I’m calling it done, cause I didn’t really care for the other motifs. I started & made it through on day 3. I will find a small frame for it.

Octopus Dance on 32ct opal linen in Goo Lagoon by Hand Dyed Happiness. This one is FFO’d in a hoop, but I don’t have a picture, because I think I am going to paint the hoop. I didn’t use any buttons and it was mostly Mo’s Sale variegated floss, and a couple DMC.

Christmas SAL by tinymodernist on 32ct Almost Winter (I think😐, it is at home and I’m at work) from UTSF. I had to frog from the top left corner to the S in Christmas. It was in time out for a while, and thank goodness the only red that had been stitched at that point was Merry Christmas and I didn’t have to frog any red. Yay!

Mysterious Halloween Town by The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery on 28ct lugana in Haunted by Picture This Plus. This chart, the threads and the fabric was my very first 123stitch order, back in 2014 when I learned of their existence. I guess it was time to start it!

Polish Folk Heart by Artecy on 18ct Damask aida in Daffodil from Zweigart. This one got misplaced for a couple weeks, I thought I put the leftover fabric away, nope, put the one with stitches away, and thought one of the kidlets put it somewhere.

This is how far I got on my Almost Winter (Leonid Afremov) HAED. Thats some pretty good progress, then I needed a few minutes (weeks) break from the confetti. I am close to a page finish though! I will get back to it soon-ish.

And last but not least, I FFO’d this Wonder Woman that I stitched in, oh, I don’t know, 2014 or 2015 hahaha. Be nice, it is my first cube and I did it at work, which is not the ideal environment.

That’s it for the stitching, not too shabby if I do say so.

Last night I started Super by Fiddlesticksau, just cause I wanted to, and a friend from work requested I stitch him something for his new apartment, that will get started tomorrow, and who knows what else I will get into.

I will decide which WIPocalypse wip I will focus on next this weekend.

I got some haul, but I am not really ready for all that, I will have to make another post for that. I did, however, get my Holy Grail pattern…. stay tuned.

4 comments

Leave a comment